直径公差

G & O 弹簧贴士 —— 直径公差

  • 弹簧贴士首页
  • 准确计算直径公差是非常重要的

    在设计弹簧时,准确计算直径公差非常重要,对于压缩弹簧,必须考虑到弹簧在工作长度时的膨胀,以及在挠度中可能出现的任何弯曲或变形的因素。扭簧在挠度中会卷曲变长。

    我们有时候会看到一些使用过的弹簧,由于弹簧卡在孔中,外径实际上已被磨掉,从一开始就可以容易避免这种情况。

    更坏的情况是,如果将压缩弹簧操作得离杆太近,就会发生故障。 压缩弹簧上的最大应力点总是在内径,任何接触都会导致弹簧过早失效 .

    我们建议的直径公差为±.0,254mm(.010″)(标准)或±.0,127mm(.005”)(任何经规定的内径公差为≤±0,127mm(.005”)的零件都需要用塞规进行100%的特性验证)

    和我们洽谈如何计算孔的间隙 .

    內置質量 | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

    • cert_as9100
    • cert_nadcap
    • cert_ads21
    • cert_cyber-essentials
    • cert_disability
    • Joscar Registered
    aeroplane on runway
    G&O continue to provide an excellent service, meeting our requirements and ensuring customer satisfaction, whether that is issue resolution or general enquiries. Ross Mitchinson Supplier Lead - Moog Aircraft Group
    Chat with G&O

Diameter Tolerances

G & O Spring tips – Diameter Tolerances

  • spring tips
  • It's important you calculate your diameter tolerances accurately

    It's important when designing springs that you calculate your diameter tolerances accurately, for compression springs you must take into account the springs expansion at working length and factor for any bow or distortion that might occur during deflection. Torsion springs wind up and get longer during deflection.

    We sometimes see springs that have been in service where the outside diameter has effectively been ground down due to the spring catching in the bore, this can be easily avoided from the outset.

    Worse still are failures that can occur by operating a compression spring too close over a rod. The point of maximum stress on a compression spring is always at the inside diameter and any contact here will cause premature spring failure.

    We recommend Diameter Tolerances of ±.0,254mm (.010″) (standard) or ±.0,127mm (.005″) (any parts specified with inner diameter tolerances of ≤±0,127mm (.005″) require plug gauges for 100% feature verification).

    Talk to us about how we calculate bore clearances.

    BUILT IN QUALITY | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

    • cert_as9100
    • cert_nadcap
    • cert_ads21
    • cert_cyber-essentials
    • cert_disability
    aeroplane on runway
    G&O continue to provide an excellent service, meeting quality requirements and ensuring customer satisfaction, whether that is issue resolution or general enquiries. Ross Mitchinson Supplier Lead - Moog Aircraft Group
    Chat with G&O