荷重公差

G & O 弹簧贴士 – 荷重公差

  • spring 荷重公差
  • 弹簧是一个储存能量的装置,它所产生的力是其中重要的因素

    弹簧是一个储存能量的装置,它所产生的力通常是确保安全操作的最重要因素。 为了确保您的弹簧制造和运作正常,我们始终建议您在任何弹簧图纸上指定2个荷重位置(最好是弹簧将实际运作的之间位置)。

    这样,您可以自行控制弹簧刚度和弹簧自由长度(或扭簧的自由位置)。 如果两个荷重位置显示两个弹簧的长度、直径和线圈数相同,由於每个弹簧的材料模量和钢丝尺寸/椭圆度所有的细微变化,因此会表现出不同的力,所以自由长度通常不应有公差 .

    我们建议两个荷重位置的标准荷重公差为±5%(在某些情况下可以降低到±1%) .

    需要注意的一个重要事项是,在进行任何荷重验证之前,所有弹簧都应进行过冲击载荷试验(对于压缩弹簧;压缩至实心长度),以确保已经进行任何相关的强压处理。

    和我们洽谈有关更严格的公差 .

    內置質量 | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

    • cert_as9100
    • cert_nadcap
    • cert_ads21
    • cert_cyber-essentials
    • cert_disability
    • Joscar Registered
    aeroplane on runway
    G&O continue to provide an excellent service, meeting our requirements and ensuring customer satisfaction, whether that is issue resolution or general enquiries. Ross Mitchinson Supplier Lead - Moog Aircraft Group
    Chat with G&O

Load Tolerances

G & O Spring tips – Load Tolerances

  • spring load tolerances
  • A spring is a device for storing energy and it’s the force it produces that is the important factor

    A spring is a device for storing energy and it’s the force it produces that is normally the most important factor for safe operation. To ensure that your springs are made and function correctly we always advise that you specify 2 load positions on any spring drawing (preferably the positions the spring will actually operate between in service).

    By doing this you are automatically controlling not only the spring rate but also the spring free length (or free position in the case of a torsion spring). Free length should not normally be toleranced if 2 load positions are shown as 2 springs identical in length, diameter and number of coils will exhibit different forces due to subtle variations in material modulus and wire size / ovality throughout each spring.

    We recommend standard load tolerances of ± 5% for both load positions (in some cases this can be reduced to as little as ±1%).

    One important thing to note is that all springs with a load position in the pre-stress range of the material should be scragged (in the case of a compression spring; ideally compressed to solid length). This should happen before any load verification to ensure that any relevant prestressing has been carried out. This process will not only remove any permanent set, but ensures that the springs relaxation is reduced to a minimum.

    Talk to us about tighter tolerances.

    BUILT IN QUALITY | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

    • cert_as9100
    • cert_nadcap
    • cert_ads21
    • cert_cyber-essentials
    • cert_disability
    • Joscar Registered
    aeroplane on runway
    G&O continue to provide an excellent service, meeting quality requirements and ensuring customer satisfaction, whether that is issue resolution or general enquiries. Ross Mitchinson Supplier Lead - Moog Aircraft Group
    Chat with G&O