不锈钢弹簧

G & O 不锈钢弹簧

  • aerospace 弹簧制造r
  • aerospace 弹簧制造r
  • aerospace 弹簧制造r

为什么要找专才设计弹簧或为弹簧制定技术指标?

AMS5678(17/7PH)/ ASTM A313 631 类型是迄今为止我们所看到在大多数“新型”弹簧中最常用的材料。

AMS5678 是一种沉淀硬化不锈钢,在强度和疲劳性能方面几乎与一些高碳素钢相当,更具有作为不锈钢的附加优势。

在要求最苛刻的应用中,这种材料可能需要关注的一个因素是其表面光洁度,我们建议在某些情况下可对弹簧进行蒸汽喷砂或喷丸处理,以降低裂纹扩展的风险。 我們始終建議該材料按照 ASTM E1417 等標准進行染料滲透探傷,然後進行鈍化處理,例如 AMS2700 方法 1 類型 8。

AMS5688 和 BS 2S205 是其他常用的航天不锈钢等级。 AMS5688 和 S205(更为人所知)都是标准的18/8不锈钢(AISI302),尽管没有 17/7 PH 钢的强度或疲劳性能,但采购和加工成本较低。 在您的应用不需要极端性能的情况下,这些都是很好的材料等级。

EN10270-3 中有一个商业版本,它被称为X10CrNi18/8(302S26)的 18/8 不锈钢,但是这种材料的抗拉强度低于 AMS5688 和 S205,性能降低,如果在使用前没有彻底检查设计的生命周期,而且未对所选的抗拉等级(如热处理后抗拉试验)进行严格控制,我们不建议将此作为替代品。

內置質量 | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

  • cert_as9100
  • cert_nadcap
  • cert_ads21
  • cert_cyber-essentials
  • cert_disability
  • Joscar Registered
aeroplane on runway
I have been working with G&O since October 2019 and I could never say a bad word against this company. I have always been supported with important and critical items and as a company they are meeting my personal requirements. The business relationship with G&O is strong even during the hard times of the COVID-19 pandemic. G&O is self managing the VMI system each week I am up to date with any part number supplied by them. I would recommend anyone at anytime a collaboration with G&O. Tomasz Grabarek Material Controller - Incora
Chat with G&O

Stainless Steel Springs

G & O Stainless Steel Springs

  • aerospace spring manufacturer
  • aerospace spring manufacturer
  • aerospace spring manufacturer

When it comes to the design or specification of your springs, why not ask the professionals?

AMS5678 (17/7PH) / ASTM A313 Type 631 is by far the most commonly used material for most of the ‘new’ springs we see.

AMS5678 is a precipitation hardenable stainless steel which performs nearly as well as some high carbon steels in terms of strength and fatigue, but has the added advantage of being a stainless.

One possible area of concern with this material in the most demanding applications is its surface finish and we would recommend in some of these cases that the springs are vapour blasted or shot peened to reduce the risk of crack propagation. We always recommend that this material is Dye Penetrant Flaw Detected to a standard such as ASTM E1417 followed by a passivation such as AMS2700 Method 1 Type 8.

AMS5688 & BS 2S205 are other commonly used aerospace stainless steel grades. AMS5688 & S205 (as it is more commonly known) are both a standard 18/8 stainless (AISI302) and although not having quite the same strength or fatigue performance as a 17/7 PH Steel are cheaper to both procure and process. Where your application does not demand extreme performance these are good grades of material to specify.

There is a commercial version 18/8 stainless called X10CrNi18/8 (302S26) which is contained in ISO6931-1, however this material has a lower Tensile strength than both AMS5688 & S205 giving reduced performance, we would not advise using this as an alternative without thoroughly checking the designs cycle life prior to use and adding strict controls on the tensile grade selected such as a post heat treatment tensile test.

BUILT IN QUALITY | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

  • cert_as9100
  • cert_nadcap
  • cert_ads21
  • cert_cyber-essentials
  • cert_disability
  • Joscar Registered
aeroplane on runway
I have been working with G&O since October 2019 and I could never say a bad word about this company. I have always been supported with important and critical items and as a company they are meeting my personal requirements. The business relationship with G&O is strong even during the hard times of the COVID-19 pandemic. G&O is self managing the VMI system each week I am up to date with any part number supplied by them. I would recommend anyone at anytime a collaboration with G&O. Tomasz Grabarek Material Controller - Incora
Chat with G&O