Пружины из нержавеющей стали

G & O Пружины из нержавеющей стали

  • aerospace ПРОИЗВОДСТВО ПРУЖИНr
  • aerospace ПРОИЗВОДСТВО ПРУЖИНr
  • aerospace ПРОИЗВОДСТВО ПРУЖИНr

Когда дело доходит до проектирования или спецификации ваших пружин, почему бы не обратиться к профессионалам?

AMS5678 (17/7PH) / ASTM A313, тип 631 — на сегодняшний день это наиболее часто используемый материал для большинства «новых» пружин, которые мы видим.

AMS5678 — нержавеющая сталь с дисперсионным упрочнением, и она, практически не уступая некоторым высокоуглеродистым сталям с точки зрения прочности и усталости, имеет дополнительное преимущество как нержавеющая.

Одной из возможных проблем, связанных с этим материалом в самых сложных областях применения, является отделка поверхности. Советуем в некоторых случаях подвергать пружины паровой струйной или дробеструйной обработке для снижения риска распространения трещин. Мы всегда рекомендуем, чтобы этот материал прошел проверку на дефекты, проникающие через краситель, в соответствии со стандартом, таким как ASTM E1417, за которым следует ПАССИВАЦИЯ, например, AMS2700 Method 1 Type 8.

AMS5688 и BS 2S205 — другие широко используемые марки нержавеющей стали в аэрокосмической отрасли. AMS5688 и -S205 (как это более широко известно) являются стандартными из нержавеющей стали 18/8 (AISI302), и, хотя они не обладают такой же прочностью или усталостными характеристиками, как сталь 17/7 PH, их дешевле приобретать и обрабатывать. Если ваши варианты применения не требуют экстремальной производительности, это хорошие сорта материала, которые можно указать.

Существует коммерческая версия из нержавеющей стали 18/8: X10CrNi18/8 (302S26), которая содержится в стандарте EN10270-3, однако этот материал имеет более низкую прочность на растяжение, чем AMS5688 и S205, что снижает производительность. Не рекомендуем использовать его в качестве альтернативы без тщательной проверки проектного срока службы перед использованием и добавления строгих мер контроля для выбранного класса прочности на растяжение, такого как испытание на растяжение после термообработки.

построен в качестве | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

  • cert_as9100
  • cert_nadcap
  • cert_ads21
  • cert_cyber-essentials
  • cert_disability
  • Joscar Registered
aeroplane on runway
I have been working with G&O since October 2019 and I could never say a bad word О нас this company. I have always been supported with important and critical items and as a company they are meeting my personal requirements. The business relationship with G&O is strong even during the hard times of the COVID-19 pandemic. G&O is self managing the VMI system each week I am up to date with any part number supplied by them. I would recommend anyone at anytime a collaboration with G&O. Tomasz Grabarek Material Controller - Incora
Chat with G&O

Stainless Steel Springs

G & O Stainless Steel Springs

  • aerospace spring manufacturer
  • aerospace spring manufacturer
  • aerospace spring manufacturer

When it comes to the design or specification of your springs, why not ask the professionals?

AMS5678 (17/7PH) / ASTM A313 Type 631 is by far the most commonly used material for most of the ‘new’ springs we see.

AMS5678 is a precipitation hardenable stainless steel which performs nearly as well as some high carbon steels in terms of strength and fatigue, but has the added advantage of being a stainless.

One possible area of concern with this material in the most demanding applications is its surface finish and we would recommend in some of these cases that the springs are vapour blasted or shot peened to reduce the risk of crack propagation. We always recommend that this material is Dye Penetrant Flaw Detected to a standard such as ASTM E1417 followed by a passivation such as AMS2700 Method 1 Type 8.

AMS5688 & BS 2S205 are other commonly used aerospace stainless steel grades. AMS5688 & S205 (as it is more commonly known) are both a standard 18/8 stainless (AISI302) and although not having quite the same strength or fatigue performance as a 17/7 PH Steel are cheaper to both procure and process. Where your application does not demand extreme performance these are good grades of material to specify.

There is a commercial version 18/8 stainless called X10CrNi18/8 (302S26) which is contained in ISO6931-1, however this material has a lower Tensile strength than both AMS5688 & S205 giving reduced performance, we would not advise using this as an alternative without thoroughly checking the designs cycle life prior to use and adding strict controls on the tensile grade selected such as a post heat treatment tensile test.

BUILT IN QUALITY | APQP | PPAP | MSA | PFMEA

  • cert_as9100
  • cert_nadcap
  • cert_ads21
  • cert_cyber-essentials
  • cert_disability
  • Joscar Registered
aeroplane on runway
I have been working with G&O since October 2019 and I could never say a bad word about this company. I have always been supported with important and critical items and as a company they are meeting my personal requirements. The business relationship with G&O is strong even during the hard times of the COVID-19 pandemic. G&O is self managing the VMI system each week I am up to date with any part number supplied by them. I would recommend anyone at anytime a collaboration with G&O. Tomasz Grabarek Material Controller - Incora
Chat with G&O